List of LGPS pension fund clients for investment manager Code signatories

When investment managers signed up to the Code, they agreed to supply LGPS pension funds with complete cost data in a standard template format. To date, the expectation has been that this has predominantly been through excel documents emailed to LGPS pension funds. However, there has been no ability for the Scheme Advisory Board (SAB) to assist LGPS pension funds in this process and monitor late (or non) provision of the information.

In signing up to the Code, investment managers also agreed to provide templates to a third party nominated by the SAB for the purpose of ensuring compliance – this is the system now being put in place by Byhiras (the system builder). The system will track when templates are due and inform the SAB if they are missing or late.

In order for the SAB to assure investment managers that their LGPS pension fund clients are content for them to comply with this part of the Code, LGPS pension funds were emailed on 17 February 2020 asking for confirmation that this was the case. The list of LGPS pension funds and date of responses to this email, giving positive affirmation, is shown below:

Pension Fund

Administering authority

Confirmation received

Avon Pension Fund Bath & North East Somerset Council yes
Barking and Dagenham Pension Fund London Borough of Barking and Dagenham yes
Barnet Pension Fund London Borough of Barnet yes
Bedfordshire Pension Fund Bedford Borough Council yes
Berkshire Pension Fund Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead yes
Bexley Pension Fund London Borough of Bexley yes
Brent Pension Fund London Borough of Brent yes
Bromley Pension Fund London Borough of Bromley yes
Buckinghamshire Pension Fund Buckinghamshire County Council yes
Cambridgeshire Pension Fund Cambridgeshire County Council yes
Camden Pension Fund London Borough of Camden yes
Cardiff Pension Fund City of Cardiff Council yes
Cheshire Pension Fund Cheshire West and Chester Council yes
City of London Corporation Pension Fund City of London Corporation yes
City of Westminster Pension Fund Westminster City Council yes
Clwyd Pension Fund Flintshire County Council yes
Cornwall Pension Fund Cornwall Council yes
Croydon Pension Fund London Borough of Croydon  
Cumbria Pension Fund Cumbria County Council yes
Derbyshire Pension Fund Derbyshire County Council yes
Devon Pension Fund Devon County Council yes
Dorset Pension Fund Dorset County Council yes
Dumfries and Galloway Council Pension Fund Dumfries and Galloway Council yes
Durham Pension Fund Durham County Council yes
Dyfed Pension Fund Carmarthenshire County Council yes
Ealing Pension Fund London Borough of Ealing yes
East Riding Pension Fund East Riding of Yorkshire Council  
East Sussex Pension Fund East Sussex County Council yes
Enfield Pension Fund London Borough of Enfield yes
Environment Agency - active Pension Fund The Environment Agency yes
Environment Agency - closed Pension Fund The Environment Agency yes
Essex Pension Fund Essex County Council yes
Falkirk Council Pension Fund Falkirk Council yes
Fife Pension Fund Fife Council  
Gloucestershire Pension Fund Gloucestershire County Council yes
Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund Torfaen County Borough Council yes
Greater Manchester Pension Fund Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council yes
Greenwich Pension Fund Royal Borough of Greenwich yes
Gwynedd Pension Fund Gwynedd Council yes
Hackney Pension Fund London Borough of Hackney yes
Hammersmith and Fulham Pension Fund London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham yes
Hampshire Pension Fund Hampshire County Council yes
Haringey Pension Fund London Borough of Haringey yes
Harrow Pension Fund London Borough of Harrow yes
Havering Pension Fund London Borough of Havering yes
Hertfordshire Pension Fund Hertfordshire County Council yes
Hillingdon Pension Fund London Borough of Hillingdon yes
Hounslow Pension Fund London Borough of Hounslow yes
Isle of Wight Pension Fund Isle of Wight Council yes
Islington Pension Fund London Borough of Islington yes
Kensington and Chelsea Pension Fund Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea yes
Kent Pension Fund Kent County Council yes
Kingston upon Thames Pension Fund Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames yes
Lambeth Pension Fund London Borough of Lambeth yes
Lancashire Pension Fund Lancashire County Council yes
Leicestershire Pension Fund Leicestershire County Council yes
Lewisham Pension Fund London Borough of Lewisham yes
Lincolnshire Pension Fund Lincolnshire County Council yes
Local Government Pension Scheme (Northern Ireland) Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation Committee  
London Pensions Fund Authority Pension Fund London Pensions Fund Authority yes
Lothian Pension Fund City of Edinburgh Council yes
Merseyside Pension Fund Wirral Council yes
Merton Pension Fund London Borough of Merton yes
Newham Pension Fund London Borough of Newham yes
Norfolk Pension Fund Norfolk County Council yes
North East Scotland Pension Fund Aberdeen City Council yes
North Yorkshire Pension Fund North Yorkshire County Council yes
Northamptonshire Pension Fund Northamptonshire County Council yes
Northumberland Pension Fund Northumberland County Council yes
Nottinghamshire Pension Fund Nottinghamshire County Council yes
Orkney Islands Council Pension Fund Orkney Islands Council yes
Oxfordshire Pension Fund Oxfordshire County Council yes
Powys Pension Fund Powys County Council yes
Redbridge Pension Fund London Borough of Redbridge  
Rhondda Cynon Taf Pension Fund Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council yes
Scottish Borders Council Pension Fund Scottish Borders Council yes
Shetland Islands Council Pension Fund Shetland Islands Council  
Shropshire Pension Fund Shropshire Council yes
Somerset Pension Fund Somerset County Council yes
South Yorkshire Pension Fund South Yorkshire Pensions Authority yes
Southwark Pension Fund London Borough of Southwark  
Staffordshire Pension Fund Staffordshire County Council yes
Strathclyde Pension Fund Glasgow City Council yes
Suffolk Pension Fund Suffolk County Council yes
Surrey Pension Fund Surrey County Council yes
Sutton Pension Fund London Borough of Sutton yes
Swansea Pension Fund City & County of Swansea yes
Tayside Pension Fund Dundee City Council yes
Teesside Pension Fund Middlesbrough Council yes
The Highland Council Pension Fund Highland Council yes
Tower Hamlets Pension Fund London Borough of Tower Hamlets yes
Tyne and Wear Pension Fund South Tyneside Council yes
Waltham Forest Pension Fund London Borough of Waltham Forest  
Wandsworth Pension Fund London Borough of Wandsworth yes
Warwickshire Pension Fund Warwickshire County Council yes
West Midlands Passenger Transport Pension Fund West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority yes
West Midlands Pension Fund Wolverhampton City Council yes
West Sussex Pension Fund West Sussex County Council yes
West Yorkshire Pension Fund City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council yes
Wiltshire Pension Fund Wiltshire Council yes
Worcestershire Pension Fund Worcestershire County Council yes


NB Template data is only viewable by LGPS pension funds and their investment managers unless both parties provide explicit permission for a third party. The SAB is prevented from accessing template level data by the system design and the user permission framework. It can only use the system for compliance reporting as well as the viewing of average and total cost data for the scheme annual report on a combined national LGPS level. Byhiras is contractually prohibited from using, transferring or sharing in any way the physically separate LGPS data.